Weinstein's Bobbsey Twins Books

Everything you ever wanted to know about the Bobbseys

Michael P. Weinstein
Nashua, New Hampshire

Learn about the Bobbsey Twins'History

The Bobbsey Twins series was begun in 1904 by Edward Stratemeyer, who wrote the first book of the series (under the pseudonym of "Laura Lee Hope") and who directly supervised the subsequent books up until his death in 1930. From then on the series was directed by his daughter, Harriet, and others. As well as creating the Bobbsey Twin books, Stratemeyer created Tom Swift, The Hardy Boys, Nancy Drew, and many other children's series' known today only to collectors.

Please note: we are no longer selling Bobbsey Twins books from this website


Read the list of all 72 Grosset and Dunlap Bobbsey Books and their revisions

Other web sites you might be interested in:

Series Book Network
Dave Edwards Series Book Sales Site
Stratemeyer Syndicate

Previous site

This site is a member of the
Children's Literature Ring
[Skip Previous][Previous][Next][Skip Next][Next 5][Random][List Sites][Join Ring]

Next site

Changes last made on: Mon Jan 23, 2006